Brighton Pavilions

Call now ~ 01273 621750

 

HomeAbout UsThe RoomsBrightonLocationB&B TariffReviews

 

Book online now

Our Mission Statement

Although the AA have confirmed that size constraints of the building prevent us from being awarded 5 stars, it is our aim to maintain 5 star standards throughout. To achieve this we have and will continue to invest heavily in order to bring our houseguests that extra luxury and superior service which sets us apart from our competitors.  We have held the AA Highly Commended Award for being within the top 10% of our rating since it was first introduced in 2007.

 

We undertake ~

 

·        To set rates that offer good value for money and are comparable with or better than other similarly appointed establishments.

·        Not to be pretentious and out-price our loyal repeat houseguests when demand increases.

·        To uphold a houseguest’s basic right to expect cleanliness, unimpeachable hygiene standards and polite friendly service.

 

Once we have you as a houseguest we want to keep you coming back ~ that is Our Mission.

 

For 'unbiased' reviews of Brighton Pavilions check TripAdvisor and see why we have been consistently in their Top 10 of the most popular small B&B hotels in Brighton since 2004 (highest position reached was No.1).   We are also one of  TripAdvisor's Top 10 most popular B&B hotels in the whole of East Sussex.

 

~ read the latest reviews below or all reviews by clicking the TripAdvisor logo ~

 

tripadvisor logo

 

                                                                   5 of 5 stars Excellent

                                                                   4 of 5 stars Very Good

                                                                   3 of 5 stars Average

                                                                   2 of 5 stars Poor

                                                                   1 of 5 stars Terrible

 

 

“Superb, special, you have to stay here!!”  5 of 5 stars

 

We were running a little late, called ahead and were greeted with a warm and understanding voice (Ken). Easily finding the great location (quiet and a little way along the front) on arrival, the hospitality continued with a very friendly welcome; an easy check-in; guided to our superb room (4 poster at the front of the hotel). The room was beautifully laid out, immaculately clean and had all the things you need. Have to mention the ample tea,coffee, real milk in the fridge, teapot, china cups the list is very long... Parking is usually a challenge in Brighton, but not here, great directions, permit waiting and space found in 2 mins.
A great nights sleep after a night out and then a great breakfast delivered to the room. Love this place after one visit-will now be booking here on every visit!

 

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Everything was absolutely perfect!”  5 of 5 stars

 

A wonderful place to stay, everything was perfect. The room (beautiful and clean), the location (walking distance of pier, lanes and Marina), breakfast (ample and v delicious), the owners (very helpful and friendly). We would definitely recommend and definitely stay again.

 

Stayed March 2014

 

 

“It was perfect!”  5 of 5 stars

 

Despite the horrible weather, the check-in experience and the place was warm, made me feel very welcome.
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful owners, lovely decorations. The single room I stayed in was very charming, cosy and clean. Great breakfast, beautiful dining room. It's perfect!
I will stay here again if I visit Brighton again in the future.

 

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo

 

 

“Amazing service”  5 of 5 stars

 

Before arrival we were called to help arrange our parking. Ken helped arrange a parking permit and gave lots of info on where to park. The hotel was immaculate and the room spotless. Breakfast was delightful with a much welcomed vegetarian option. Will definately stay again. Thank you for a delightfully welcoming stay.

 

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Most relaxing break ever”  5 of 5 stars

 

Our stay in the Titanic room was the most relaxing break I have ever spent in a hotel or B & B. We parked the car just up the road and didn't use it for the next two days, except to deposit shopping in the boot! This was so relaxing for my husband, not having to drive, we just walked, it was all on the flat.

The 4 poster bed was very comfortable. The Titanic theme was present, without being tacky and the en-suite shower room had a nautical theme. All of the rooms are themed - we may try the "Royal" next time.

There was a decent sized fridge in the wardrobe, containing chocolate bars, coke and water (all free) as well as fresh milk, yoghurts and orange juice (part of the room service breakfast).

Rather than showering and dressing for breakfast, we rang the kitchen with our menu choices and 10-15 minutes later it arrived with a smile! Even dressing gowns were provided to cover our modesty when letting the breakfast chef in. After a leisurely breakfast, we could then relax before getting ready to go out for the day.

The hosts were very friendly, giving us a map, vouchers and advice on places to see and where to eat. We will definitely return if we visit Brighton again.

 

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Come again to Camelot”  5 of 5 stars

 

Had a lovely stay in the Camelot room. Loved the themed decor. Location was very convenient. Struggled a bit to find parking (typical for a Saturday in Brighton) but Phil managed to sort us out. Had a bar fridge in the room to put some bubbly in. Bed was comfy, showers worked great and ended our stay with a lovely breakfast the next morning. I would definitely recommend staying here and would do so myself in future

 

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Excellent place”  5 of 5 stars

 

Had a lovely stay in the Camelot room. Loved the themed decor. Location was very convenient. Struggled a bit to find parking (typical for a Saturday in Brighton) but Phil managed to sort us out. Had a bar fridge in the room to put some bubbly in. Bed was comfy, showers worked great and ended our stay with a lovely breakfast the next morning. I would definitely recommend staying here and would do so myself in future.

 

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Excellent place”  5 of 5 stars

 

This B&B is exquisite. Both Phil & Ken have really excelled in hospitality and comfort. The check in was smooth, friendly and informative with a great welcome. The room was great with all the extra's. Breakfast was superb catering for gluten free as well. Highly recommended and well deserving of 5 stars.

 

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo.

 

 

“WOW! This place Raises The Bar without Trying”  5 of 5 stars

 

Question: Do you want to stay in a spotless relaxed accomodation? This hotel ticks all the boxes without even trying ! one of the best places I have ever stayed in UK. I don't normally type reviews but this place is truly exceptional from Check In to Check Out. Must be one of the best secrets of staying in Brighton - I challenge anyone not to fall a little in love with this place/palace !

 

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo

 

 

“Perfect”  5 of 5 stars

 

Needed a single room and stayed in the "Safari" for 2 nights whilst down for a concert at the Dome, and to catch up with friends. Was absolutely perfect for what I needed, and, for the standard that you get, incredibly good value indeed. Definitely worth following the advice on the website, and phoning to get the best price - oh so true to their word! I would seriously have no qualms about recommending this to anyone (and trust me - I know some picky peeps!) ... My only regret is that the bed was so comfortable, that after a couple of late nights in local hostelries, I really didn't want to get out of it in the morning, and consequently didn't get to sample the breakfast ... If it was up to the high standards of the rest of the hotel, then that was my loss, I fear! However - I will definitely stay again on my next visit, and will try harder to shift this tired old body out of bed in time!

 

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo.

 

 

“Karen and Martin”  5 of 5 stars

 

Stayed at the Brighton Pavilions this weekend. We received a very friendly welcome from Ken and Phill. The Garbo room was warm and clean and beautifully furnished in an art deco style. There was a good selection at breakfast. The location is great not to far from the seafront or the lanes. We will definitely be staying here again and would highly recommend this B & B.

 

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple.

 

 

“Clean, quiet, classy and comfortable with attention to all the details”  5 of 5 stars

 

We stayed at Bright Pavillions for 3 nights. I had been a little anxious at what form the 'themed' rooms would take, I need not have worried, the room we had and the guest areas were attractive and tasteful. The breakfasts were beautifully presented in a lovely setting. Our hosts were attentive and helpful.

 

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple.

 

 

“Neil & Jackie”  5 of 5 stars

 

Just returned from a lovely stay at the Brighton Pavilions, very friendly welcome and stayed in the Mikado which was a very nice the room was warm cosy and clean, and decor very classy. Breakfast was great choice of full english or veggie which was good for me as I dont think I've had a better one on other weekends away. The location couldn't be better as 20 yards from Seafront and 10min walk to the Lanes/shops. On the morning we left i had car trouble and Ken came to the rescue and showed me to the garage around the corner who were able to get me back on the road. Next time we come to Brighton we will be staying at the Brighton Pavilions.

 

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple.

 

 

“It was very welcoming and a beautiful place with plenty of personality”  5 of 5 stars

 

I would definately recommend this B & B to anyone. We stayed in the royal room which was amazing. It was warm,clean and very comfortable. We had breakfast bought to our room which I thought was a nice personal touch. There was everything we needed. Will be going back soon.:-):-)

 

Stayed March 2014.

 

 

“Oh yes!”  5 of 5 stars

 

We really enjoyed our stay here, so much so that we have just booked a return visit next month. The rooms are nicely decorated and the hotel is in a good location, just a 10 min walk into the centre, a fantastic freshly cooked breakfast too! I would recommend this hotel.

 

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

 “Quirky, stress free and very cosy and romatic”  5 of 5 stars

 

Although we only stayed for one night, it was enough to get a feel for Brighton pavilions. Very easy check in and check out, welcoming and informative greet when we arrived. Location perfect; short walk to the pier and the lanes. The breakfast was very fresh and tasty, and the complimentary touches made all the difference. We would definitely return and recommend.

 

Stayed February 2014

 

 

“Excellent”  5 of 5 stars

 

We had a lovely time at Brighton Paviilions Hotel. Your family room was perfect for our us and our two children. Very clean and comfortable. The service was great and when I mentioned that something was broken in the room it was fixed immediately! Super breakfast and service. Having a fridge with snacks and drinks was a lovely touch. We'll definitely be back.

 

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family

 

 

“Beautiful Room”  4 of 5 stars

 

We stayed in the Titanic room which was absolutely beautiful. I loved the fresh flowers in the room and the free complimentary chocolate and soft drinks was a lovely touch. There was also a teapot and proper cups and saucers and my husband and I sat at the table and chairs provided and had afternoon tea in our room. The shower was a little small- not much room to manoeuvre but everything else in the room was perfect

 

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Just Fab!”  4 of 5 stars

 

Stayed here for 3 nights as I was working at the hospital which was within walking distance, as were the seafront, shops and bars. The landlords were so friendly and obliging, breakfast was delicious and beautifully white fluffy towels were provided. As I was in a single room it was small but adequate. The bedding was also beautifully white and clean. I would have no hesitation at booking here again

 

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business

 

 

“Best B and B we have ever stayed in”  5 of 5 stars

 

Everything is just perfect . The care and attention to detail is second to none . From the complimentary chocolate and soft drinks to the lovely fresh flowers in our room. Thank you so much . See you again very soon. The rooms are beautiful spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated . Cannot find a single fault ( apart from the terrible weather which in fairness is not your fault!!!

 

Stayed February 2014

 

 

“Best B&B”  5 of 5 stars

 

Ken and his staff made us feel right at home. Everything was wonderful and within in walking distance. Cosy rooms and great breakfast. Thanks for the birthday card and chocolates (its the personal touches that make this place outstanding! We'll be back.)
Gus and Lynn
Canada.

 

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple

 

 

 “Getting away for the weekend”  5 of 5 stars

 

We were delighted with our stay at the Brighton Pavilions and would definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in Brighton. We really enjoyed our brief visit and our room, the Titanic Pavilion, was really comfortable and beautifully furnished. Breakfast in our room was also excellent and the complementary robes and the tea, coffee, biscuits plus fresh milk in the fridge were all gratefully received. We would certainly stay there again on any return to Brighton.

 

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Small but perfectly formed.”  5 of 5 stars

 

We chose Brighton Pavilions from the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed.

Located in the Kemp Town district of Brighton this attractive B&B is located within walking distance of the Pier and all of the tourist attractions. It is a 10 minute taxi ride from the railway station.

The owners have put a lot of care and attention into the decoration and presentation of the rooms. We stayed in the "Garbo" room on the ground floor. Whilst the room, and especially the bathroom, was "bijou", it was fine for a short stay. If you intended staying longer l'd pay the extra for one of the larger rooms. A nice touch was the complimentary bottled water and chocolate bars in the fridge.

Breakfast was served in a downstairs dining room looking out onto a small courtyard, but it could also be served in your room.

As this was our first ever stay in a B&B (either during our trip in the UK, or in Australia - where they are far less common) it set a very high standard for the accommodation that followed

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple.

 

 

“FIRST RATE.”  5 of 5 stars

 

We just spent the last 3 nights at Brighton Pavilion and can say that of all the many B&Bs we have stayed at (and there has been many) this one is clearly the finest we have found. The hosts quickly are more like friends than landlords and made our anniversary just that little more special, thanks again.

The accommodation is comfortable, spotless and engaging. We even had a lovely sea view.
The breakfast was excellent and with room service a treat. Complementary robes, water, drinks, chocolate, tea coffee, biscuits etc. The many added extras made it an extremely good value.

We felt completely spoiled and look forward to returning in the near future).

 

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Rooms cosy, delightful cosy decor, quiet location.”  4 of 5 stars

 

Small B&B-style place, well-maintained with attention to detail, regular cooked breakfast. Just 3 minutes' walk away from the seafront, around 10 to Brighton Pier or the centre. Friendly, approachable owners who have designed and decorated the interiors themselves. Serve a regular cooked English breakfast (not a full Monty, but the basic staples) - not an Epicurean experience, if you know what I mean. ;-) Decent selection of yoghurts and cereals. Rooms rather small, but with really quaint interior and decor, each themed to a different motif. Beds in some singles are just long enough. The two singles share a toilet on the landing. Recently refurbished.

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business

 

 

“Superb, wonderful, can't wait to go back”  5 of 5 stars

 

The stay was a special birthday treat for my partner. From making the booking several months ago to the day of departure our hosts, ken and phil, were exceptional.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights here and there are NO bad points.

After a warm welcome we arrived to find a lively room, smelling nice with fresh Lillie's on the fireplace. The 4 poster bed and complementary tea, coffee, soft drinks, water and chocolate.

Lots of nice touches including the matching crockery and the luxury of room service breakfast every morning has spoilt me.

The place was spotlessly clean and pride was obviously taken in everything that was done by the owners and the staff.

Phil and ken also arranged for happy birthday balloons and a bottle of champagne, nothing was too much trouble

Perfect for romantic break, special occasion or just a nice get away.

Thank you so much for making our stay amazing, hope to see you soon.

Karen & Pip .

 

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Special”  5 of 5 stars

 

We was greeted in a happy friendly way we felt at home ,room was the Camelot suit and it was perfect ,comfortable bed ,hot water in the shower spotless clean , was offered a gluten free breakfast ,which was carefully done so no reaction afterwards .first time in all my travels have I ever been given a breakfast to suit my needs ,shall certainly will be returning for another visit.

 

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Gorgeous B&B, perfect service”  5 of 5 stars

 

We stayed at the Brighton Pavilions last weekend (29/11). i chose this B&B due to the reviews, location and as an extra special treat for my boyfriends 30th birthday.

I made the right choice! The service was excellent, from the moment I booked and emailed them to inform them our arrival time would be late-ish (and subject to traffic). The room was immaculate and the bed gorgeous! They were very helpful with finding parking nearby and had the permits ready for us.

Breakfast was delivered within about 10 minutes of ordering both mornings. The ambient and fresh items in the room were restocked.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to any friends or family wishing to stay in Brighton.

I can't really add any more to other reviewers, so I will just say thank you to Ken and Phil. Great job!

 

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Brighton Bliss”  5 of 5 stars

 

My fiance and I had a blissful two night stay at the Brighton Pavillions. We had a very warm welcome and our room was beautiful - classy, spacious, spotless and a very comfortable four-poster bed. A delicious breakfast was delivered to our room, whilst we sat in our white, fluffy dressing gowns, courtesy of Brighton Pavilions. It was my birthday during out stay and I found a very thoughtful gift of card and chocolates in our room.

Great location! - walking distance of all our adventures.

Ken and Phil obviously take great pride in their Boutique Bed and Breakfast - and rightly so.

Would definitely recommend the Brighton Pavillions to anyone

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Understated excellence”  5 of 5 stars

 

We have just returned from a 2 night break at Brighton Pavilions and we have yet to find a more welcoming hotel. Phil met us when we checked in and gave us the warmest reception. Because we had come for a little bit of relaxation before Christmas, Phil "adjusted" the breakfast times to give us a chance to lay in in the morning, a touch that was very welcome and totally unexpected. We chose to stay in Royal Pavilions which was an impressive room with great dιcor and a lovely atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for our host and the reviews you read on trip advisor really do speak volumes for this place.
Thank you Phil, you gave us a wonderful break and we will be back again.

 

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Wells”  5 of 5 stars

 

Absolutely fantastic and all the other reviews are spot on. Really super B&B, beautiful decor throughout and you can see that Ken & Phil take great pride in it. Stayed in the titanic room which was a real wow to walk into. Breakfast was amazing, really comfortable bed and lovely hot shower. Room was spotless. Would thoroughly recommend and would like to pay another visit. Very close to seafront and a short walk to the shops, so location is really good too. A parking permit for a charge is provided from them and is very hand.

 

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Lovely little independent B&B”  5 of 5 stars

 

We stayed just the one night at this small owner-run B&B in Kempton. It was perfect for our needs - we were able to check in early at no extra cost and even parked right outside on the street using the permit supplied by the hotel (though we were lucky to find that space). It is then a short pleasant walk down into the heart of the town.

Our room, Mikado, was one of the smaller doubles within the hotel but was certainly sufficient for our stay. The en-suite shower room looked newly decorated and the 3 flights of stairs kept us fit (but worth considering if you are less mobile). The complementary items in the fridge are a nice touch! Breakfast, serviced at a sensible time for a Sunday morning, was spot on.

We also ate in one of the restaurants recommended by the owners and were not disappointed. All in all, excellent service by people who obviously care about the customer experienc.

 

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Best Brighton B&B”  5 of 5 stars

 

We will definately stay here again. We had a wonderful stay at this perfectly situated B&B. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb and the helpful Restaurant review was spot on. Ken & Phill were perfect hosts throughout our stay. We thoroughly recommend Brighton Pavillions.

 

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple.

 

 

“Quality”  5 of 5 stars

 

This is simply a great place to stay. Its all been said before. If you want details check out some of the other many reviews. Or just take my word for it. We loved it to bits. Sure you will too if you decide to book.
Note I scored sleep quality ave. Not the fault of the hotel. I'm a big lad and should know better to book a normal size double room. If you're the same, then there are larger bed size options.
Oh, one last thing. They don't make a big song and dance about their breakfast on their website, but they really should do. It's wonderful. A charming little room. Top quality foods, exquisitely prepared with real thought. E.g. just a touch of sage and butter in the perfectly grilled mushrooms. A lovely lift to what can be a quite dull side plate breakfast staple!
Ps couldn't resist posting photo from end of the road at Sunset.

 

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

 “Lovely B&B”  5 of 5 stars

 

We stayed again at this B & B during the worst stormy weather we have ever experiened at the seaside. Although terrible outside, we were lovely and warm in the most relaxing of rooms, The attention to detail second to none. The choice at breakfast was exceptional, with quick, polite service in the beautifully decorarted breakfast room. The location is perfect for many excellent restaurants and larger shops about 15 minutes walk, Thank you for a most relaxing stay in your elegant and tastefully decorated B & B

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Just Right!”  5 of 5 stars

 

Thought the great reviews must mean something and the Pavilions didn't disappoint. Ken and Phil were perfect hosts and their dining recommendations were spot on. Great location but quiet at the right times!.
Room service breakfast a great indulgence.
No hesitation in giving a 5* review and look forward to a return visit.

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Fab mini break”  5 of 5 stars

 

We had a short break to celebrate our anniversary plus both birthdays. We had a lovely welcome from Ken. Both Phil and Ken were great hosts and lovely to talk to giving us guidance on places to visit etc without being overwhelming. The Titanic Room was lovely with everything we needed including complimentary soft drinks and chocolate!!! Our stay was perfect and we shall definitely be returning to the Brighton Pavilions next year

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Quiet Location but Close to Sea Front”  5 of 5 stars

 

We booked this B&B literally the night before we stayed based on TA reviews and we weren't disappointed.!

We love Brighton and have visited many times, preferring to stay near the sea front and pier, but our main complaint is we are always kept up to the early hours by revellers.

Brighton Pavilions is in Charlotte Street, a lovely quiet street just a few minutes from the Pier, why haven't we discovered this place before?! Absolutely lovely location, so close to everything. Recommend Sopar Thai Restaurant, virtually next door. So many places to choose to eat from though on your door step.

Our room, The Camelot Room was small but perfect! Comfortable bed, en suite toilet and shower room, complimentary tea an coffee, chocolates and soft drinks in the mini fridge. Also flat screen tv with DVD player. Breakfast was good too. All in all very good value for the location in Brighton.

Will definitely return and recommend to our friends. Thank you Phil and Ken.

 

Jenny & Matthew

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple.

 

 

“Warm welcome, great room”  5 of 5 stars

 

We booked this quite late after reading reviews on trip advisor, thank goodness for trip advisor !!! This place is a gem, such a warm welcome, the rooms are very clean and well serviced (free chocolate yeayyyyyyyy) the biggest t-pot ever and plenty of milk and t-bags, lovely view of the sea and a quiet location yet close to the centre and all amenities .... Breakfast is served in a light and airy restaurant and caters for everyone (I'm vegetarian and had a full fry up) cannot wait to return and will be doing so very soon .... Thank you Ken and Phill and see you soon

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple

 

 

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in town”  5 of 5 stars

 

As always Ken and Phil on top form. Stayed in the Garbo Pavillion but have
previously stayed in both Pompeii and Safari.
Attention to detail and a genuine pleasure in looking after their guests comes flowing through.
Their staff as well are great and looked after us at breakfast and were a credit to the owners.
Thanks again and will be back, wouldn't go anywhere else

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business.

 

 

“All round very good”  5 of 5 stars

 

My wife and I were very impressed with basically everything, a very nice place to stay and we would be more than happy to recommend this to family , friends and infact anyone. Sometimes it's not the big things that you notice but the small things and they had thought of everything. We have stayed at other similar B&B within walking distance of this one and paid a similar price but were no where near as impressed

 

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple.

 

 

“Just what I needed.”  5 of 5 stars

 

You couldn't get a warmer welcome from Ken and Phil.
Rooms spotless, excellent breakfast and always service with a smile. Even my tails didn't frighten them off !
Not too far from the main streets and pier and a nice walk down to the Brighton Centre if you're at a conference like I was. The recommended restaurants nearby were as described and the Sidewinder pub just round the corner had some decent wine, a large yard area with booths and push button heaters and solo artists on.
Definitely somewhere I'll go back to.
Thanks guys

 

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business.